Protein Popsicles

Helloooo Summer….and a plethora of icy sweet treats! I’m always craving cold fruit or frozen treats (aka ice cream) at this time of the year. Both are loaded with sugar and carbs, something I don’t want a lot of on rest days. So, last week I made Key Lime Pie Protein Popsicles to help me cool off while staying on track.

Protein Popsicles take less than 5 minutes of make, and can be enjoyed a few hours later. You can make a batch when you’re meal prepping on sunday and enjoy for dessert throughout the week!

   

Makes 6 popsicles

  • 3 scoops protein powder (I used optimum nutrition’s key lime pie flavored whey here)
  • 2 cups unsweetened almond milk
  • 3/4 cup water

Mix all ingredients together and fill the molds. Place in freezer for at least 3 hrs.

Macros for 1 Popsicle: 70 cals (1.3F, 2.2C, 12.3P)

8 thoughts on “Protein Popsicles

  1. OMG THANK YOU SOON MUCH FOR THIS! I’ve been worried about what to do for cold treats this summer since I can’t (shouldn’t) eat freezies or Popsicles every 5 seconds. Will defiantly be trying this out this summer!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! I’m glad you like the idea 🙂 I may not make mine with almond milk next time as it gave it a weird flavor, let me know what combo you end up using and how it turns out! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment